Reports and Reviews

Naya Pakistan Housing Scheme ? – All Latest Updates & News

[Update: November 20, 2018]

All the 36 Districts of Punjab were added to Naya Pakistan Housing Programme

All the 36 Districts of Punjab were added to Naya Pakistan Housing Programme

The government has decided to add all the 36 districts of Punjab to Prime Minister Imran Khan’s Naya Pakistan Housing Programme.

Punjab Minister for Housing Mian Mahmood-ur-Rashid announced it. As per him, besides the districts, some Tehsils of the Province are also being included in the scheme.

Before the decision to include all Punajb districts to the scheme, the total numbers of cities listed in the housing programme from across the country were 22.

Initially, the project was initiated in seven districts including Islamabad, Quetta, Sukkur, Faisalabad, Swat, Muzaffarabad, and Gilgit as a pilot scheme.

A week later, 10 more cities including Lahore, Multan Gujranwala, Jhelum, Bahawalpur, Sialkot and Kasur, Layyah, Vehari and Rahim Yar Khan were added to the low-cost housing initiative.

[Update: November 5, 2018]

NADRA Started Accepting Online Forms for Prime Minister Housing Program Scheme

NADRA to Start Accepting Online Forms for PM Housing Program Scheme

National Database and Registration Authority (NADRA) will introduce an online form submission facility for “New Pakistan Housing Scheme” next week.

Director NADRA Rizwan Haider said that the decision of providing online facility has been taken keeping in view the difficulties faced by common citizens in form submission for the housing scheme.

“Housing is a basic right of every citizen. The Naya Pakistan Housing Scheme will offer employment opportunity to designers, craftsmen, civil engineers, architects, construction companies, cement, and marble owners”, he stated on PTV.

He said NADRA had enhanced its network of mobile registration vans in rural areas to facilitate masses for correction of new housing scheme forms and for further guidelines.

Naya Pakistan Housing Scheme

Naya Pakistan Housing Scheme is also known as Apna Ghar Housing Scheme announced by the Prime Minister of Pakistan Imran Khan. In its first phase, 5 million houses would be constructed under this scheme and the first phase of the project was announced for seven cities which include Islamabad, Sukkar, Gilgit, Muzaffarabad, Quetta, Swat and Faisalabad.

The scheme’s pilot project in Faisalabad is currently underway.

After Prime Minister Imran Khan’s announcement of Naya Pakistan Housing Scheme, the National Database Registration Authority (NADRA) has issued the registration forms for the housing project.

According to the details, the government is responsible to provide the required land for the project and play the role of a regulator and facilitator throughout.

The project will bring along 6 Million Jobs as well and create demand in 40 industries directly involved in house building & attract FDI.

We have launched our most ambitious, landmark housing policy of building 5mn homes in 5 yrs. InshaAllah this will provide affordable houses for our less privileged strata of society, plus 6mn jobs, create demand in 40 industries directly involved in house building & attract FDI.

Who Can Apply for Naya Pakistan Housing Scheme?

  • The eligibility criteria of the project allow only one person per family (husband, wife, and children) to apply in this scheme.
  • Candidates who do not own any independent residential unit in Pakistan will have the privilege.
  • Homes are for the common man with monthly income around Rs10,000-25,000.
  • Candidates will deposit PKR 250 along with this registration form.

How to Apply for Naya Pakistan Housing Scheme?

The registration forms are now available on NADRA’s website and can be downloaded from there (or from the link given below). The applicants can submit the form at the selected district offices within two months (from October 22 to December 21) along with registration fee of Rs 250. List of the offices is given below.

Click here to Download Naya Pakistan Registration Form

Where you can Submit Your RegistrationForm?

Registration forms can be submitted in the following offices:

SUKKUR: DC Office, Sukkur

QUETTANADRA Registration Center, adjacent Helper Eye Hospital, Sariab Road Quetta

GILGIT: DC Office, Gilgit

MUZAFFARABAD: DC Office old secretariat, Muzaffarabad

SWAT: DC Office, District Court, Mengura Swat

ISLAMABAD: NADRA Mega Center, Blue Area Islamabad

FAISALABAD: DC Office Faisalabad

[Update: October 15, 2018]

Govt adds 10 cities from Punjab to Naya Pakistan Housing Scheme

The federal government on Monday decided to include 10 more cities from Punjab in the ‘Naya Pakistan Housing Scheme,’ Express News reported.

The cities which are being included in the housing project are Lahore, Kasur, Sialkot, Jhelum, Bahawalpur, Layyah, Multan, Vehari, Rahim Yar Khan and Gujranwala.



Naeem Javid

Naeem Javid Muhammad Hassani is working as Deputy Conservator of Forests in Balochistan Forest & Wildlife Department (BFWD). He is the CEO of Tech Urdu ( Forestrypedia (, All Pak Notifications (, Essayspedia, etc & their YouTube Channels). He is an Environmentalist, Blogger, YouTuber, Developer & Vlogger.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.